Leave a review Share your experiences

Review Resort

Recent reviews

13,228 reviews have been left by snow lovers so far

Keystone Resort, Colorado
Keystone is another one of my favorite resorts but with some catches. It is an amazing and huge mountain with runs to keep you busy all day. You can spend years exploring this mountain and not find all it has to offer. Staff could take lessons on being friendlier, it's also crowded and I'm not too impressed that they increased season prices this year after a mountain was removed from that pass. Less value, more money, not cool Vail.
Apr 20, 2020
Christian B. intermediate snowboarder
Arapahoe Basin, Colorado
A basin is where I learned. It has everything from beginner runs with friendly staff, to easy, intermediate, and then advanced runs. It truly is a mountain for everyone. Small mountain feel with some really cool people makes this worth coming back to everytime. Not the biggest terrain park but that's not what this resort is about. This is my favorite mountain out there.
Apr 20, 2020
Christian B. intermediate snowboarder
Whistler Blackcomb, British Columbia
Wow! Such a beautiful town, there is so much to do there besides riding the snow. The village architecture is amazing. Lots of shops and restaurants. Went there spur of the moment during a ski road trip and we were pleasantly surprised to get a hotel room last minute for about $100/us even though it was crowded due to winter break for the locals.
Apr 20, 2020
Danielle D. advanced skier
Steamboat, Colorado
Again another favorite. Always find a place to stay last minute and prices are good. The free bus system is fantastic. Weather you’re staying on the mountain and want to go out in town or the just opposite, getting around is easy. Snow is always good and we’ve always had good weather.
Apr 20, 2020
Danielle D. advanced skier
Smugglers' Notch Resort, Vermont
We spent a few years in a row going to Smuggs for week. The most difficult trails never seemed to be open when we were there. The resort is very family friendly. They have. Lot of activities for kids and families to do. Huge heated pool and fun center was great for the teens.
Apr 20, 2020
Danielle D. advanced skier
Revelstoke Mountain Resort, British Columbia
I really liked Revelstoke Mountain Resort. Not much going on around outside of the resort. The snow was great a couple of the advanced trails were icy when I was there but I enjoyed my days there.
Apr 20, 2020
Danielle D. advanced skier
Okemo Mountain Resort, Vermont
I haven’t been in years but it was a great destination for families with small kids. Our kids did the ski school programs there and learned a bit. They were ready to try it on there own.
Apr 20, 2020
Danielle D. advanced skier
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
I feel Mont Tremblant is always very cold. Our last visit was during an ice storm which made it challenging to drive there. Many of the expert trails were closed or super icy so the kids only skied 2 half days.
Apr 20, 2020
Danielle D. advanced skier
Mad River Glen, Vermont
Ski it if you can! Mad River is our most favorite east coast skiing. You’re just driving along a windy country road and there’s a single chair lift that comes in to view. It’s usually not crowded and love that they don’t allow snowboards.
Apr 20, 2020
Danielle D. advanced skier
Lake Louise, Alberta
Lake Louise is a great destination that you can piggy back with Banff. Beautiful terrain and views. I felt like there were a lot of kids there the last time we were there. The snow was thin with a bunch of closed trails. The few times I’ve been there, the lifts higher up the mountain closed frequently due to wind.
Apr 20, 2020
Danielle D. advanced skier