Leave a review Share your experiences

Review Resort

Recent reviews

13,193 reviews have been left by snow lovers so far

Okemo Mountain Resort, Vermont
Skied Okemo during a family trip, and was a little disappointed as a well above average skier. The terrain was fun, but not very challenging and felt a bottleneck crowd at the base too often for my taste. Would recommend more for families with beginner skiers, advanced levels would probably have more fun checking out other mountains in Vermont.
Dec 02, 2019
Eddie L. expert skier
Whiteface Mountain Resort, New York
ICEFACE. Doesn't take too many runs to see how this mountain got this nickname. I can certainly see why some wouldn't want to ski here often but the terrain is challenging and fun. The coolest part of visiting here is seeing the different nearby attractions related to the 1980 Olympics. Recommended for a family vacation to see the sites and get some skiing in, but bundle up because it gets COLD.
Dec 02, 2019
Eddie L. expert skier
Windham Mountain, New York
I skied Windham several times in college, and thoroughly enjoyed each trip. Probably not the challenging or variety of terrain that Hunter Mountain presents, but typically was more enjoyable due to smaller crowds and shorter lift lines. I recommend Windham first to anyone who wants to ski the Catskills.
Dec 02, 2019
Eddie L. expert skier
Hunter Mountain, New York
Spent some time skiing Hunter while in college, and always enjoyed the variety of the terrain that was available. Definitely some fun, challenging runs to be had, but some of the weekend crowds that would come up from New York City could put a damper on the day. I recommend trying Hunter on a weekday/ non-holiday to take better advantage of the mountain.
Dec 02, 2019
Eddie L. expert skier
Smugglers' Notch Resort, Vermont
Smugglers' Notch should be considered the premier family ski destination of the Northeast. HEAVILY family-oriented, especially for young kids. Adults will still find enjoyable terrain on the mountain, but if you're looking for a grown-up ski experience, other nearby mountains will probably be more satisfying.
Dec 02, 2019
Eddie L. expert skier
Park City, Utah
Park City was the first stop on a Utah family ski trip. We ultimately enjoyed Deer Valley more because of fewer crowds, but Park City still delivered on terrain and snow conditions to give us a great day. We didn't get to enjoy as much of the mountain as we would've liked due to time and weather, but we still enjoyed it nonetheless. The steep prices for food will likely send us elsewhere for another trip.
Dec 02, 2019
Eddie L. expert skier
Deer Valley Resort, Utah
As an East Coast skier, Deer Valley was a perfect combination of terrain, snow, and groomers for a trip to Utah. The "skiers only" rule seemed a bit snobby for us, but it really amounted to fewer bodies on the hill with plenty of room to cruise and carve seemingly anywhere you'd like. A+ terrain and snow, but skip some of the extra attractions to save some money.
Dec 02, 2019
Eddie L. expert skier
Snowbird, Utah
Snowbird was my first taste of skiing a mountain with wide open bowls and areas without explicitly marked trails, and I was blown away. Along with neighboring Alta, this has to be the dream that everyone associates with skiing in Utah. Beautiful, flawless snow and seemingly infinite terrain, Snowbird should be on everyone's list for a trip to Utah.
Dec 02, 2019
Eddie L. expert skier
Alta Ski Resort, Utah
The hype for Alta and Utah is FOR REAL. Beautiful, perfect snow and the best variety of terrain you could ask for. There may be better options out there for families with young children or beginner skiers, but for the serious skier it does not get much better than Alta.
Dec 02, 2019
Eddie L. expert skier
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
Took a family trip here during a February school break, and enjoyed the best skiing trip of our lifetime. The American holiday translated to zero crowds at this Canadian resort, and we enjoyed five days of beautiful sunny blue skies and perfect groomers with the friendliest atmosphere you could imagine. I highly recommend this resort to anyone who wants to enjoy the best parts of skiing without the headaches larger or more popular resorts present.
Dec 02, 2019
Eddie L. expert skier